MAHARASHTRA EDUCATIONAL SOCIETY'S

H.K.COLLEGE OF PHARMACY

PRATIKSHA NAGAR OSHIWARA, JOGESHWARI (W), MUMBAI 400102

Affiliated to Mumbai University, Approved by A.I.C.T.E., P.C. I., D.T.E. & Govt. of Maharashtra
& Certified by ISO 9001:2008

University Code: 738 A.I.C.T.E Approval No. 06/07/MS/PHARM/2008/007 D.T.E Code No. PH3234

<u>Minutes Of Meeting of Anti-ragging Committee held on 25th November 2021</u> <u>through offline mode at 3 pm</u>

The following members were present: Dr.M.N.Saraf (Dean and Principal), Dr. Sheela Yadav, Dr. Mohd. Wais (Member Secretary), Mrs.Rachel Britto, Mr.Hemant Budhawale,
The following members were absent: Mr. Prahlad Lalji Dubey, Mrs. Mamta Mehta, Mr Radheshyam Jha, Mr.Bhavin Mehta, Mr. Ashish Jha, Ms. Imtiyaz Khan, Prof.Yusuf Khan

The following business was transacted:

- 1. The circular released by the Mumbai University on Revised Procedure for Anti-ragging Mechanisms on October 27, 2021 [Ref. No.: D.O.No.F.3-2/2021 (ARC)] was considered and it was decided to adhere to the guidelines issued by the University Grant Commission for Anti-ragging Mechanisms.
- 2. As per the circular, it was decided to make each student and his/her parent/guardian to submit an online anti-ragging undertaking. The responsibilities were divided among the following faculties.

Second Year- Dr. Mohd. Wais

Third Year- Dr. Sheela Yadav

Final Year- Mrs Rachel Britto

- 3. Dr. Mohd Wais was appointed as the Nodal Officer of Anti-ragging committee to coordinate with the University of Mumbai and the UGC authorities and submit the information of Nodal Officer in the google form. The link of the google form is as follows https://forms.gle/TzoglaKj45gEJu8j8
- 4. It was decided to display the nodal officer's email address and contact number on website.
- 5. It was decided that college/ institute Anti-ragging Undertaking Reference Number in the Admission form of the student as follows

Anti-ragging Undertaking Reference No

6. The composition of anti-ragging committee was revised, and the following changes were made:

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.

Mrs Rachel Britto (Member)



Dr. M.N. Saraf (Principal/ Chairman)